Headlands School has a very active and enthusiastic board of governors. In this section, you can download our school policies and view our current roster of governors.

Chair of Governors: Andrew Hirst
Headteacher: Sarah Bone
Staff Governor: Simon Abbotts
Co-opted Governors: Andrew Hirst, Gary Thomas, Phillipa Gascoigne, Francesca Lee, Lisa McCall, Kimberley Thomas

Parent Governors: Geoffrey Hoyle, Ben Yorke

If you would like to contact any of the governors please call PA to the Senior Leadership Team on 01262 676198 ext 221, email us at headlands.governors@headlandsschool.co.uk

terms of office dates 2024
Governors’ Biographies
Full Governing Body Minutes – July 8, 2021
Full Governing Body Minutes – March 18, 2021
Full Governing Body Minutes – December 10, 2020
Full GOverning Body Minutes – July 9, 2020
Roles and Responsibilities 2024
Governors’ Committees 2024
Governors’ Attendance 2023-2024
Governors’ Attendance 2022-2023
Governors’ Attendance 2021-2022
Pecuniary Interests
School Governance
Statutory Policies for Schools
Dates of Governor Meetings 2024
Competency Framework for Governance
Governance Handbook
Safeguarding Notice
Governor Job Description
Governing Body Committee Structure
Committee Structure Terms of Reference
School Development Plan
Governing Body Work and Delegation Planner