What you’ll learn:

This course has four units and is delivered over two years. The four units include:

Human Lifespan Development (Exam)

Working in Health and Social Care (Exam)

Physiological Disorders and their Care

Meeting Individual Care and Support Need

How you’ll be assessed:

50% Exam content and 50% Internally assessed coursework assignments

Where next:

Students have gone on to study and work in a variety of areas from this course ranging from Nursing, Social Work, Occupational Therapy, Primary school teaching, Care home work. It is a vocational course so concentrates on the world of work and gaining the skills needed to enter a caring profession.